Skip to content

AFCON 2022: All 23 countries that qualified confirmed

Qualified Countries for Afcon

The 23 counties that qualified for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, have been confirmed.

They are as follows; Mali, Guinea, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Gabon, Ghana, Sudan, Gambia, Morocco, Mauritania, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Egypt, Comoros, Algeria, Zimbabwe, Senegal, Guinea Bissau, Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast, Ethiopia, and Nigeria.

Sierra leone match against Benin republic was called off after claims and protest of several of their players allegedly returning positive after Covid- 19 test. The match has been rescheduled to hold in the month of June.



Drop your comments and follow us to get more update

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: